I’m STILL loving…nautical

As soon as the calender begins to creep towards March I start getting all wistful about nautical style for about the 8th year running.
I remember in high school wearing a white blazer with navy anchors on it, with a red and white striped tee and wedges and thinking it was the best thing I had ever worn…and I am perhaps inclined to agree so many years later.
Each year around March I start keeping my eyes peeled for nautical inspired fashion and each year is a treat – the same influences reinvented over and over, without getting boring and always remaining fresh – a nautical trend is like…the spring equivalent of that sequinned dress you own that always seems to come out around Christmas.

I think this womens jumper from BHS is just perfect for inbetween seasons dressing! Is it warm? Cold? Who knows?!

striped jumper

One thought on “I’m STILL loving…nautical

Leave a Reply

